New Hampshire Hospice and Palliative Care Organization

125 Airport Road
Concord, NH 03301

2017 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

  
                                     
  Officers - Executive Committee:    
 
   
  President
Andrea Patrick-Baudet, MBA, RN, CHPN, CHPCA
Vice President, Hospice
Concord Regional VNA & Hospice

603-224-4093 ext. 2818
andrea.patrick-baudet@crvna.org

  Vice-President
Rev. Mary Francis Drake, MA, MSW, LICSW, AHPC-SW

Hospice Program Manager
Pemi-Baker Community Health
Phone: 603-536-2232
MFDrake@pbhha.org

       
  Treasurer
Dimitrios Panacopoulos, CPA
Senior Manager
Berry Dunn
603-518-2680
dpanacopoulos@berrydunn.com
  Secretary
Janet W. Prescott
Executive Director
Hospice Help Foundation
603-766-0444
janet@hhelpfoundation.org
       
  (ex-officio)
Janice McDermott, Executive Director
NHHPCO
125 Airport Road
Concord, NH 03301
603-225-0900
jmcdermott@nhhpco.org
   
 

Board Members:
   
       
 

Kristin Barnum RN, MBA
Division Director
BAYADA Hospice
Norwich, VT
802-526-2380
kbarnum@bayada.com

 

Ellen A. Bassett, MD
Palliative Care, Staff Physician
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center
Lebanon, NH
603-650-5402
Ellen.A.Bassett@hitchcock.org

       
 

Sanders Burnstein, MD
Dartmouth Hitchcock Nashua
Nashua, NH
Sanders.F.Burstein@Hitchcock.org

 

Margaret (Peggy) Gilmour, RN, BS, MS
Healthcare Consultant, former State Senator
Hollis, NH
603-315-9748
PegGilmour@aol.com

       
  Andrew J. Kleiner
Hospice and VNA Liaison
Home Care Specialists, Inc.
Haverhill, MA 01835
603-312-5400
andyk@hcshme.com
 

Jennifer Legassie, RN, CHPN
Chief Clinical Nurse/Hospice Director
Central N HVNA and Hospice
Laconia, NH
603-524-8444
jlegassie@centralvna.org

 

Bruce Mast, President
Bruce Mast & Associates, Inc.
Strawbery Banke Museum
Portsmouth, NH
603-772-4488
bmast@bmaleadership.com

 

Donald McDonah, MD, Medical Director
Circle of Life/Palliative Care Program
St Joseph Hospital
Nashua, NH
drwho1956@gmail.com

 
 

Jennifer Powers MHA, CHPCA
Wentworth Health Partners Program Manager
Hospitalists and Supportive & Palliative Care
Dover, NH
603-609-6161 x3997
jennifer.powers@wdhospital.com

 

Patricia Ramsey, NHA
President, The Edgewood Centre
Portsmouth, NH 03801
patty@edgewoodcentre.com

       
Rachel Russo, RN BSN
Palliative Care Program Manager
Merrimack Valley Hospice
Lawrence, MA
978-552-4316
rrusso@homehealthfoundation.org

NHHPCO Welcomes New Board Members!

Congratulations to eight new board members elected at our Annual Meeting on June 23rd.

The nominees fulfill the requirements of our Bylaws, which states that they be representative of the makeup of our membership, and address the strategic priorities of the organization. We consider geographic representation, multidisciplinary representation, varied care delivery settings, and community partners in end of life care.

NHHPCO is pleased to present the following board members elected to a three year term:

  • Kristin Barnum, Bayada Hospice, Division Director
  • Margaret "Peg" Gilmour - Healthcare Consultant, former state Senator
  • Jennifer Legassie, Chief Clinical Nurse/Hospice Director, Central NH VNA/Hospice
  • Bruce Mast, President Bruce Mast & Assoc.
  • Don McDonah, MD, Supportive Care & Palliative Medicine St. Joseph Hosp.
  • Dimitri Panacopoulos, CPA, Berry Dunn
  • Jen Powers, Practice manager, Wentworth Douglas Health System
  • Rachel Russo, Palliative Care Program Manager, Merrimack Valley Hospice

Also elected to serve a second three year term is Patty Ramsey.

L - R - Don McDonah, Rachel Russo, Jennifer Powers, Dimitrios Panacopoulos, Peg Gilmour, Bruce Mast, Kristin Barnum, and Jennifer Legassie