New Hampshire Hospice and Palliative Care Organization

 

Board of Directors

James Culhane, President
Lake Sunapee Region VNA & Hospice
PO Box 2209
107 Newport Road
New London, NH 03257-2209
jculhane@lakesunapeevna.org
603-217-0149

Julie Reynolds, Vice President
Cornerstone VNA
178 Farmington Rd
Rochester, NH 03867
jreynolds@cornerstonevna.org
603-332-1133

Andrea Patrick-Beaudet, Secretary
Concord Regional VNA
30 Pillsbury St
Concord, NH 03301
andrea.patrick-baudet@crvna.org
603-224-4093

David Emberley, Treasurer
Central New Hampshire VNA
780 N. Main Street
Laconia, NH 03246
demberley@centralvna.org
603-524-8444

Sandy Ruka, Member At Large
Visiting Nurse, Home Care and Hospice of Carroll County
P.O. Box 432
North Conway, NH 03860
slruka@vnhch.org
603-356-7006

Kristin Barnum RN, MBA
BAYADA Hospice
316 Main Street Unit EH-6
Norwich, VT
kbarnum@bayada.com
802-526-2380

Diana Dedousis
Silver Touch Home Healthcare
P.O. Box 122
Merrimack, NH 03054
dedousis.diana@sthhc.com
603-424-9479

Rev. Mary Francis Drake
Pemi-Baker Community Health
101 Boulder Point Drive #3
Plymouth, NH -3264
MFDrake@pbhha.org
603-536-2232

Donna Frizzell
VNA of Manchester & Southern New Hampshire
1070 Holt Ave
Suite 1400
Manchester, NH 03109
dfrizzell@elliot-hs.org
603-622-3781

John Getts
Home Health & Hospice Care
7 Executive Park Drive
Merrimack, NH 03054
john.getts@hhc.org
603-882-2941

Paula Gagne
Regency Home Health, LLC
8025 South Willow St. #206
Manchester, NH 03103
pgagne@regencyhomehealth.com
603-665-9800

Dottie Gove
Child & Family Services of New Hampshire
464 Chestnut St
Manchester, NH 03105
goved@cfsnh.org
603-518-4000

Margaret (Peggy) Gilmour, RN, BS, MS
Healthcare Consultant, former State Senator
Hollis, NH
PegGilmour@aol.com
603-315-9748

Jennifer Legassie
Central New HVNA and Hospice
Laconia, NH
jlegassie@centralvna.org
603-524-8444

Dimitri Panacopoulos
Berry Dunn
1000 Elm Street
Manchester, NH 03101-1730
dpanacopoulos@berrydunn.com
603-518-2680

Staff


Gina Balkus,
CEO

gbalkus@homecarenh.org

Gina Balkus joined the Home Care Association as CEO in 2011. She has more than 25 years of healthcare public policy experience. Prior to joining HCANH, Balkus was Director of Government Relations for Dartmouth-Hitchcock, a statewide hospital and physician health system, and Vice President, Public Affairs for the NH Hospital Association.

Janice McDermott, Director of Hospice & Palliative Care

jmcdermott@homecarenh.org

Janice McDemott has been the Executive Director of the New Hampshire Hospice and Palliative Care Organization since 2007. In June of 2018 the Home Care Association of NH and the NH Hospice and Palliative Care Alliance merged, and Janice accepted her current position as Director of the Hospice and Palliative Care. Janice brings an extensive background in end of life care from her years of experience with community hospice programs in the Nashua area. . During her 20+ years in that organization, Janice was instrumental in developing what became one of the largest hospice volunteer programs in New Hampshire.

Leslie Hammond, Education, Public Relations and Marketing Specialist

lhammond@homecarenh.org

Leslie Hammond came to the Home Care Association to continue branding and marketing efforts for all of the member home care agencies in New Hampshire. She is responsible for HCANH’s education programs, website, and developing initiatives to enhance the visibility of home health in New Hampshire. Leslie has held public relations and public policy positions with the Vermont Health Care Association and the Alzheimer’s Association of Vermont and New Hampshire.

Stacey Brown, Office Manager

sbrown@homecarenh.org

Stacey Brown joined the Home Care Association of New Hampshire in December 2017 with the goal of streamlining workflow processes and updating and maintaining the member databases.  Stacey oversees office management, bookkeeping and invoicing, day-to-day operations as well as spear heads member relations by attending to meeting and conference registrations, membership renewals and applications. Prior to joining the Home Care Association, Stacey worked with the US Military, and is fluent in Farsi. She currently also works for the Concord Library Foundation.