New Hampshire Hospice and Palliative Care Organization

125 Airport Road
Concord, NH 03301

2016 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

                                     
  Officers - Executive Committee:    
 
   
  President
Andrea Patrick-Baudet, RN, CHPN, CHPCA
Hospice Director
Cornerstone VNA

603-332-1133 ext. 104
APatrick-Baudet@cornerstonevna.org

  Vice-President
Rev. Mary Francis Drake, MA, MSW, LICSW, AHPC-SW 

Hospice Program Manager
Pemi-Baker Community Health
Phone: 603-536-2232
MFDrake@pbhha.org

       
  Treasurer
Karen Coy, RN
Hospice Director, Northwoods Home Health & Hospice
1-800-750-2366 Ext 5273
Karen.Coy@nnhhc.com
  Secretary
Carla Braveman, BSN, RN, Med, CHCE
Vice President, Home & Community Services
VNA of Manchester & S. N.H.
Manchester, NH 03101
CBraveman@Elliot-HS.org
       
  (ex-officio)
Janice McDermott, Executive Director
NHHPCO
125 Airport Road
Concord, NH  03301
603-225-0900
jmcdermott@nhhpco.org 

   
  Board Members:    
       
 

April Bartley RN, CHPN, CCM
Hospice Director
Lake Sunapee Region VNA & Hospice
603-526-4077 Ext 243
ABARTLEY@lakesunapeevna.org

  Sanders Burnstein, MD
Dartmouth Hitchcock Nashua
Nashua, NH 03063

Sanders.F.Burstein@Hitchcock.org 

       
  John Getts, President/CEO
Home Health & Hospice Care
Merrimack, NH

John.Getts@hhhc.org

  Andrew J. Kleiner 
Hospice and VNA Liaison
Home Care Specialists, Inc.
Haverhill, MA 01835
andyk@hcshme.com
       
  Phil Lawson, MD ABFP, ABHPM
Med. Director of North Country
Home Health and Hospice
Palliative Care Consultant
Littleton Regional Hospital
Littleton, NH 03561
plawson@roadrunner.com
  Patti Nichols, MSW, LICSW
Foundation for Healthy Communities
Concord, NH 03301
pnichols@healthynh.com
       
  Patricia Ramsey, NHA
President, The Edgewood Centre
Portsmouth, NH 03801

patty@edgewoodcentre.com

   
       
       

NHHPCO Welcomes New Board Members!

Congratulations to eight new board members elected at our Annual Meeting on June 23rd.

The nominees fulfill the requirements of our Bylaws, which states that they be representative of the makeup of our membership, and address the strategic priorities of the organization. We consider geographic representation, multidisciplinary representation, varied care delivery settings, and community partners in end of life care.

NHHPCO is pleased to present the following board members elected to a three year term:

  • Kristin Barnum, Bayada Hospice, Division Director
  • Margaret "Peg" Gilmour - Healthcare Consultant, former state Senator
  • Jennifer Legassie, Chief Clinical Nurse/Hospice Director, Central NH VNA/Hospice
  • Bruce Mast, President Bruce Mast & Assoc.
  • Don McDonah, MD, Supportive Care & Palliative Medicine St. Joseph Hosp.
  • Dimitri Panacopoulos, CPA, Berry Dunn
  • Jen Powers, Practice manager, Wentworth Douglas Health System
  • Rachel Russo, Palliative Care Program Manager, Merrimack Valley Hospice

Also elected to serve a second three year term is Patty Ramsey.

L - R - Don McDonah, Rachel Russo, Jennifer Powers, Dimitrios Panacopoulos, Peg Gilmour, Bruce Mast, Kristin Barnum, and Jennifer Legassie